Land Acknowledgement

The SFM would like to acknowledge that we are located on Treaty 1 territory and that these lands are part of the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabe, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the Métis Nation. We would also like to acknowledge that the Francophone community resides on the territories covered by Treaties 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5.